What’s the Right Age for a Cell Phone?


kids-and-cell-phones2

In this day and age it is a question that every parent will deal with.   Every year cellular phone technology is becoming more and more affordable, and because of this we have developed a comfort level with it. We now are challenged with deciding at what age do I give my child a device that for me wasn’t common place until I was in college.  In trying to solve the problem I found this article on the PBS website.  I think it does a great job of getting parents in the right mindset to make this decision.

http://www.pbs.org/parents/childrenandmedia/article-when-should-you-get-kid-cell-phone.html

About

I'm a 30 something Digital Marketer who is addicted to new technology. I'm a bit of a computer nerd, but I'm also and former athlete. I enjoy the great outdoors when ever I can, and I'm into watching and following my local sports teams. Most importantly I love my wife and my son, and they come first in my life no matter what.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Preadolescence (6-9 yrs), Preteen (10-15 yrs), Teenagers (16-18 yrs)
2 comments on “What’s the Right Age for a Cell Phone?
  1. Eric says:

    Oh my gosh, I wish I could say “never.” I always laugh when I see a five year old in the back seat on a phone. I always wonder… is that a real phone, or a play phone? These days you don’t ever know. Thanks for the post!

    • Casey says:

      The worried parent in me wants to say “never” as well, but I also know that at some point I’m only going to be holding them back. Glad you like the post. Thanks for the comments.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

